Agreement between French teachers in KwaZulu-Natal and Rectorat de l’Académie de Nantes [fr]

The Alliance Française in Durban hosted signatories of a newly signed agreement between the Rectorat de l’Académie de Nantes and teachers of the French language in KwaZulu-Natal on May 11 2015. President of the Association of French Teachers in KwaZulu-Natal, Heather Peel represented the French teachers of the province,

This reception was attended by Sabrina Reilly and Sylvie Brugnot, French teachers from Nantes, accompanied by seven school pupils from Nantes. Representing the International & Governance Relations department of eThekwini Municipality, as co-signatories of the partnership, was Eric Apelgren.

This partnership, agreed upon in 2013, has been brought about to implement strong language and cultural ties between several educational institutes in Durban and Pietermaritzburg, in which the participating school pupils carry out a written exchange with their peers in Nantes. The educational institutions involved in the programme are Crawford College North Coast, Eden College, Durban Girls’ High School, Northlands Girls’ High School, Hilton College, St. Anne’s Diocesan College, and St. John’s Diocesan School for Girls, respectively.

publie le 31/05/2016

top of the page