Departure of the French Government scholarship holders [fr]

On July 15 2015, the Embassy of France and Campus France hosted a briefing session for the 23 French Government scholarship holders who will be pursuing their studies in France from September onwards.

Having passed a rigorous selection process, the 2015 cohort will leave for France next month.

Ozvaldo Brink, Victoria Bungane, Neil De Vos, Xhanti Dondashe, Hugo Krüger, Tlou Kubjana, Anette Labuschagne, Ts’olo Lehata, Johan Louwrens, Zanie Maree, Portia Maseogane, Lebogang Moloisane, Nivantha Naidoo, Lindo Nhlapo, Simone Olckers, Ofentse Pelle, Nokuthula Ramatsoma, Elle-Sandrah Rheeder, Kurt Schroder, Cristina Stefan, Haimi Tefera, Palesa Thinta and Thapelo Tladi will pursue their studies in different French cities and universities : Ecole des Mines (Nantes), Sciences Po, the University of Paris I, EHESP, INSEAD, PSB, ESTP, Skema, AgroParisTech, the University of Paris-Saclay, ENSA, IFA, IESA (Paris), EMLYON, the Catholic University and the University Jean Moulin (Lyon).

This briefing session was jointly organized by Campus France and the Cooperation and Cultural Action Department of the Embassy. The students got to know each other and learned about France, French politics, French culture and student mobility abroad. They also obtained all kinds of practical information to prepare for their stay in France.

The new scholarship holders also had the opportunity of getting first-hand information from two alumni - Christof van der Merwe, French government scholarship holder 2013-2014, and Lucky Kunene, French government scholarship holder 2014-2015, who told them about their “French experience” and gave them valuable tips. They also had the opportunity to meet Ambassador of France to South Africa, HE Elisabeth Barbier.

Our scholarship holders are now ready to go – good luck to everyone!

Follow our scholarship holders on France Alumni and on Campus France’s Facebook page or on SAFe.Think’s Facebook page.

For more information about the French Embassy’s scholarship programmes, click here.

publie le 21/07/2015

top of the page