Nobel Prize in Chemistry - Congratulations to Jean-Pierre Sauvage. [fr]

Communiqué issued by the Presidency of the Republic.

Paris, 5 October 2016

The President of the Republic conveys his heartiest congratulations to Jean-Pierre Sauvage.

Nobel Laureate for Chemistry, jointly with British national J Fraser Stoddart and Dutch national Bernard L. Feringa for their work on molecular machines, Jean-Pierre Sauvage has been bestowed with the highest reward for his work.

The conferring of this award is a mark of recognition for the excellence of French and European research.


Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa
Picture credit:

publie le 06/10/2016

top of the page